Fatigue
Posted: 08 November 2011 05:17 AM   [ Ignore ]
Mutt
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  42
Joined  2011-10-13

I think this topic has been covered to a large degree, but I would just like some clarity.
I’ve been doing the scaled workouts for about 2 months, and it looks like I need some additional rest days. After work on some days (like yesterday) I am whipped.  To maintain the principle of funtionality, should I keep the WODs in sequence? Eventually I would be following several days behind, but doing all the WODs, just spaced out. I think I just answered my own question, but any additional thoughts woud be appreciated.

This is a great website and forum, Thanks!
Grandpa

Signature 

M/65/5’7”/155

Posted: 08 November 2011 06:31 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13289
Joined  2007-01-30

Grandpa

You are probably in need of a rest week.  Second, the wods you miss are gone. Don’t worry about them.  Am typing this from my phone so I can’t link to the discussions previous.

TP

Signature 

The common denominator of success—- the secret of success of every man who has ever been successful—- lies in the fact that he formed the habit of doing things that failures don’t like to do.—Albert Grey

“Really Connor? Really?”—Jeff Martin

http://rantopedia.blogspot.com/ (my blog)
http://www.facebook.com/patrick.hoffman1

M-47/5’11”/180lbs

There’s a reason they don’t call it “Fight Gone Good”.

Posted: 08 November 2011 08:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Top Dawg
Total Posts:  3675
Joined  2007-12-23

take the rest days you need, if one on two off works for you do that,
two months on and then taking a rest week might be just your speed,

you can always do something complementary on your days off, yoga, hiking, swimming
so Mon-WOD, Tues-rest, Wed-swim/yoga, Thurs-WOD, Fri-rest, Sat-hike, Sun-rest

for a month or towo then add in another WOD day in place of one of the others

see how you feel

Signature