Starting Paleo like diet.
Posted: 01 February 2013 12:51 PM   [ Ignore ]
Stray Dawg
RankRank
Total Posts:  30
Joined  2012-07-17

I would very much like the eating lifestyle of Paleo, but I really love milk, and yogurt and I understand Paleo cuts out Dairy products. I wouldn’t mind cutting out all Wheat products, that I can live with, but I don’t think I could live without drinking Milk. My understanding of the Paleo is Seeds, Nuts(no peanuts, I think), Berries(blue/black/rasp/straw), Veggies, some Fruit, and Lean Meats/Fish. Would be it too much cheating if I were to still stick with a 2-3 small glasses a milk a day? I’m pretty new to paleo still, but very much would like to undergo this eating lifestyle for overall healthiness, and fitness.

Signature 

Height: 6’2”
Weight: 195.4

Crossfit Birth: July, 2012
New PR DL: 325
New PR Clean: 185
Split Jerk: 165
Snatch: 155
New PR Squat: 295
8min miles

Posted: 01 February 2013 02:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9759
Joined  2007-01-08
Fr1dg3 - 01 February 2013 12:51 PM

I would very much like the eating lifestyle of Paleo, but I really love milk, and yogurt and I understand Paleo cuts out Dairy products. I wouldn’t mind cutting out all Wheat products, that I can live with, but I don’t think I could live without drinking Milk. My understanding of the Paleo is Seeds, Nuts(no peanuts, I think), Berries(blue/black/rasp/straw), Veggies, some Fruit, and Lean Meats/Fish. Would be it too much cheating if I were to still stick with a 2-3 small glasses a milk a day? I’m pretty new to paleo still, but very much would like to undergo this eating lifestyle for overall healthiness, and fitness.

Maybe, it depends on your reaction to the departure from strict Paleo, but as you haven’t been eating Paleo until now it’s pretty irrelevant.

Look at Mark Sisson’s Primal diet, that allows some dairy.