Finally bit the bullet and joined an affiliate
Posted: 08 May 2013 09:19 PM   [ Ignore ]
Stray Dawg
RankRank
Total Posts:  21
Joined  2012-10-01

Hey everyone!

After a long time deliberating whether or not to work the AU $150 per month it costs at my semi local affiliate into my budget, I finally bit the bullet and called the guys at the local affiliate (not sure if I’m aloud to mention their name on the forum) and booked in for the free complimentary session.

You see I’ve been fumbling my way through the Main site WOD’s for about 6 months off and on and had some nice results but keep injuring my 34 year shoulders. So it’s been a bit of a case of 2 steps forward, 1 step back until recently - it got too frustrating and I stopped all together about 2 months back.

I’m pretty sure I’ll sign up tomorrow and cop the 30 min commute to the box each morning, then off to the office. I’m fairly out of shape right now and feel really tired, but I do know that this is all about to change, so I’m positive about the decision.

Signature 

M/34/5’11/215

Cross Fit Birthday 20120927

“It’s never too late to become what you might have been” -George Elliot

Posted: 09 May 2013 05:44 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Top Dawg
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3674
Joined  2007-12-23

Best thing you could have done, working out on your own works for some.
Having a coach and working out with others is the best, for getting form dialed in and preventing injury.

Signature 

CrossFit start date September 2007, joined the these boards December 2007

“Real strength never impairs beauty or harmony, but it often bestows it; and in everything imposingly beautiful, strength has much to do with the magic.”
- Hermin Melville

F/52yrs

Posted: 11 May 2013 07:51 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Puppy Dawg
Rank
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2010-07-26