front squat form for CFSB
Posted: 14 July 2013 12:14 AM   [ Ignore ]
Top Dawg
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  884
Joined  2010-08-25

Started CFSB on the front squats today. Using the first cycle to work up to current maxes so this was around 70-80% (60kg). Looking for feedback to confirm if this form is ok to continue with CFSB or if theres anything I should work on first. Will post other lifts later in the week. Thanks in advance

https://vimeo.com/70263302
https://vimeo.com/70263303

Signature 

M/47/80kg

Posted: 14 August 2013 05:58 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Boxer
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  689
Joined  2013-03-15

I’m not an expert, but think you should try and go deeper. i have the same fault and am trying to work mobility of ankles and hips to get depth.

try this (WFS) FS from Chad Vaughn:

http://instagram.com/p/c17WgyqedT/

Signature 

Murph

M - 195lbs - 5’10” - 39
CF DOB - Jan 2013

“Sometimes God calms the storm. At other times, he calms the sailor. And sometimes he makes us swim.”

“Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that.” MLK Jr.

Posted: 14 August 2013 12:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Total Posts:  8528
Joined  2004-07-08

First thing I look at is, are you safe. So your back is in a safe position, this is good. Second I look at your knees and when your knees shoot forward, this is unsafe and not real good for your knees. At the top position of your set up, send those hips back first then immediately start pushing your knees outward. I bet this fixes your depth. Good job.

Signature 

In God we Trust all others we monitor

Posted: 14 August 2013 09:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Top Dawg
Total Posts:  856
Joined  2011-07-07
BIG D - 14 August 2013 12:38 PM