Losing too much weight?
Posted: 07 October 2013 11:39 AM   [ Ignore ]
Puppy Dawg
Rank
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2013-10-07

What is up BrandX!

I’m not exactly “new” here, but I haven’t posted before. I’ve been working out for a solid 4 months, and I started Crossfit about a month ago using the WODs from this site and recently the WODs from strengthcamp for strength gains.

I know you don’t need all this but I’m in a bit of a bind; I’m losing too much weight.

Let me break a regular day down for you, since I don’t know where else I need to go.

I usually get up around 6, head to the gym around 7 and I’m done by 8:30. My workouts consist of the WOD at a scaled down weight(not scaled down by reps or sets), and then the WOD posted on the strengthcamp site. I have a protein shake after, which is usually before 9. After that, I usually don’t eat until 10.

Once 10 comes around, I have a tuna sandwich with some fruit and nuts.

I usually eat lunch before noon since I walk to class, which consists of another tuna sandwich with veggies and a fiber bar.

I won’t eat again until around 4, which is then another tuna sandwich with brown rice and more veggies, and whatever we are having for dinner.

I’m also planning to start taking creatine(today is the first day I’ve taken it).

Before you post, yes I love tuna. I know I need more to my diet, but I don’t know what to add without going over budget. I need help.

Before doing Crossfit, I weighed 165lbs. I weigh ~140lbs right now. I’m getting cut, but I’m not gaining exactly gaining much muscle.

Any suggestions?(sorry for all the info, I don’t know exactly what is needed.)

Also, I don’t usually feel hungry until after I workout, and my workouts go great. The weight I do isn’t HIGH, but it’s usually above 100.

Oh and I also intermittent fast. I only eat from 10-6, with an exception for my protein shake and now creatine.

Signature 

“If you can’t do something, you must.”

Posted: 07 October 2013 04:37 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]