losing overall strenght
Posted: 07 October 2013 04:19 PM   [ Ignore ]
Mutt
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  44
Joined  2013-07-01

Ive been doing crossfit for about three months now and I seem to be getting weaker in the big three lifts. My endurance is way up and my snatch and clean and press is going up. Im just wondering if this is normal or am I not doing something I need to?

Signature 

m\37\5’11\253lbs
Don Vagi….
Crossfit=Alot harder than I ever thought it would be
Squat-475gear 425raw after 21 reps 135
bench-425gear 305raw
deadlift-500gear 425raw after 21 reps 115
cp-225 after 21 reps 115:( if Im lucky
Never quit, even if it takes all night

Posted: 07 October 2013 04:35 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Boxer
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  689
Joined  2013-03-15

Are you supplementing WODs with any kind of strength program? Or are you just doing the WOD posted at main site and scaled BrandX.

Signature 

Murph

M - 195lbs - 5’10” - 39
CF DOB - Jan 2013

“Sometimes God calms the storm. At other times, he calms the sailor. And sometimes he makes us swim.”

“Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that.” MLK Jr.

Posted: 07 October 2013 05:18 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Mutt
RankRankRank
Joined  2013-07-01

Im doing the wods posted . scaling down at times depending on the workout.

Signature 

m\37\5’11\253lbs
Don Vagi….
bench-425gear 305raw

Posted: 09 October 2013 05:10 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Boxer
Joined  2013-03-15

you could consider supplementing the WODs with a strength program. There are a ton to choose from, but the main one promoted here is Crossfit Strength Bias (CFSB). If you put strength bias or CFSB in the search field at the top of this screen, you will find a good bit of information on how it works. If you have a subscription to the crossfit journal, you can search for the original article entitled “CFJ_MartinWhite_StrengthBias.”

Signature 

Murph

M - 195lbs - 5’10” - 39