Where do you guys get your advice from for paleo information?
Posted: 01 April 2014 11:19 AM   [ Ignore ]
Puppy Dawg
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2014-03-03

Hey everyone smile,

Want to introduce myself first. New member here, I have been doing paleo and Crossfit for a couple of years now and I love it (as do others to whom I have been preaching about it!).
But because I am a bit of a science nerd, I’ve been wondering where do you guys get your evidence-based paleo information from? Possibly backed with studies and such as it’s easier to argue against people who like to claim that paleo is bull****
I’ve been using:

Mark’s Daily Apple : obviously the main library for paleo information everyone shoujld know smile

Robb Wolf’s Page : same as Mark’s Daily Apple, Robb Wolf’s page is full on information too smile

And other two really cool pages, I have stumbled upon recently. The first is a pro paleo-one (Healthy Eating Harbor) that did a long and comprehensive review on all the studies done on the paleo. I Really recommend it to get a skinny on the evidence for paleo.
The second one is not a paleo page per se, but it does evidence-based reviews as well, and wrote a good post about the evidence behind paleo too.

What about you guys? I would be happy to see your resources shared too!

Regards

Posted: 01 April 2014 12:47 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Top Dawg
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  809
Joined  2012-07-04

Paleo is supported by a lot of people who swears by it.

A lot of people don’t follow it and are just as healthy.

As for real scientific evidence studies are mostly inconclusive about which one will be the best in the long run. Nutrition and health research takes time and requires large studies. Unfortunately many cited pro-paleo studies have small test groups and sometimes lacks control groups.