Crossfit Football/Crossfit Endurance
Posted: 16 August 2009 12:21 PM   [ Ignore ]
Pack Member
RankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  120
Joined  2009-01-01

I was reading the Crossfit journal about Shane Skowron, who became the youngest finisher of a 100 mile race at 20 years old.

He said he used the Crossfit mainsite workouts, Crossfit football, and Crossfit Endurance workouts all combined.  He shows 40 days or so, and has a blog to look at.

I’ve never even heard of the Crossfit Football, so I was wondering if you guys know anything about it. I went to their website, which doesn’t explain a whole lot even though they have plenty of exercises to do. I don’t understand all the in-season, off-season workouts posted right next to each other.

So I’m curious. Is one system better than the others? Is the football program better than the main WOD? I’ve been doing crossfit at my house for about 8 months now, faithfully following the mainsite and Garddawg’s scalings. [Btw, THANK YOU VERY MUCH GARDDAWG, and everyone else!].  I pretty much stick to the Big Dawg/Pack workouts, but scale the weights back when I have to.

Glad I’ve stuck with this even through the aches and pains!

Thanks in advance for your opinions.

Signature 

M/37/172/5’9”

Posted: 16 August 2009 12:34 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9841
Joined  2007-01-08

Moved from Jeff and Dan’s corner.

Signature 

Craig Massey

“The point of CF is to get better at life.  Being unable to workout tomorrow because you were pigheaded today is not in line with our goals.”
Garddawg - 22 March 2009

“CrossFit is not dangerous.
Bad coaching is dangerous, poor movement is dangerous. Ego is dangerous.
CrossFit, properly scaled to the individual is the safest and most efficient program available for strength, conditioning and movement.”
BlueBugofJustice - 18 August 2009

Posted: 16 August 2009 01:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Total Posts:  13295
Joined  2007-01-30