What are your observations about CrossFitter’s improvements over the years?
Posted: 06 September 2009 07:59 PM   [ Ignore ]
Top Dawg
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  1131
Joined  2008-05-23

I’m really interested in hearing your thoughts about what you’ve observed over the years (at Brand X ) regarding Crossfitters improving over the years…

The reason I ask is that I’d love to know if your athletes (of all ages) have hit any plateaus for an extenede period?

Or have you found that they consistently increase their work capacity? Or something completely different?

I’m still very new to CrossFit (1year 1/2 being more consistent) and I think I have some paradigm shifts to make about understanding what is possible with my own performance and capacity before I can fully beleive in my ability to reach it….

Looking forward to reading your observations and thoughts! Many thanks for your time worship

Signature 

GOALS 2014

Complete 100km Ultramarathon - under 12hrs - 30th Aug 2014

By July 1st 2014 complete
1 RM DL @ 185kg (Unknown)
DH PU 25 reps (13 reps)
KBsn 24kg 100 reps + in 5min (unknown)

Current condition in brackets as of 24/12/2013

Posted: 06 September 2009 10:48 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Top Dawg
Total Posts:  7683
Joined  2004-08-09

I have watched many, many CrossFitters progress through the years at Brand X.

Consistently, I find that people who continue to put in the work and follow the advice of skilled trainers, and are not afraid to walk the line between excellence and failure, never seem to hit a permanent plateau.

Sure, there is always something with which you feel you struggle to gain even the smallest improvement (for me it’s push ups), but I’ve never seen a person who puts their heart and sweat into their fitness goals just fail get better and better, even if in small ways or in ways that sometimes don’t seem measurable.