1 of 2
My Lack of Progress
Posted: 16 December 2009 11:28 AM   [ Ignore ]
Top Dawg
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  803
Joined  2009-09-29

I have been CFing for almost 3 months now regularly…have not missed many WODs.  I was told to do the warm up and then the WOD and possibly a little skill work afterward, but NOT to overdo it like i wanted to in the beginning.  I have since learned to respect the WOD and enjoy the day off.  Today was a very frustrating WOD..HSPU and strict PU’s.  I am not heavy but i am not really strong either.  I was pretty much able to do 6 or 7 strict pullups when i started and now i can only do the same amount.  My shoulder presses have not improved even 5 lbs in the last 3 months.  max on HSPU is 3.  For the life of me i can’t imagine EVER being able to do that WOD Rx’d.  I just don’t see myself getting any stronger….a little more skillful?....yes   Am i just being impatient?

Signature 

M/49/6’/175   “Most days i am afraid to find out what the WOD is”
http://www.facebook.com/editalbum.php?new=1#!/profile.php?ref=profile&id=1009778212

Posted: 16 December 2009 11:40 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Pack Member
RankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  120
Joined  2009-08-27

At the risk of stepping on toes… I’ll throw out…

What’s your diet like?

Signature 

M / 28
CF Brithday 091201
091201 - 285# 37%

Posted: 16 December 2009 11:47 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Total Posts:  8618
Joined  2004-07-08

You are not being impatient, but what you do need to do is more HSPU progressions (cash outs) You need to work the full range of motion. The shoulder presses take time and are one of the hardest to go heavy. Devote one or two days a week to work the presses. Your fine.

Signature 

In God we Trust all others we monitor

Posted: 16 December 2009 02:36 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Top Dawg
Total Posts:  4701
Joined  2007-11-13